What precisely does the Dropbox backup procedure involve? How to duplicate your Internet hosting account to Dropbox?
Dropbox is a file storage service, which allows you to store any kind of info. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox app is set up and you'll be able to access them via any sort of device, including a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you'll be able to take advantage of our complimentary service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you will be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will offer you more safety if something happens with your information, such as an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups whatever the hosting package that you select when you sign up and the function shall be available in the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and the moment the connection with our system is created, you can pick if all your data shall be backed up there or only specific websites and databases. This is determined by the size of the content material which you have on our end and how much space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will make a new one every day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to 2 weeks back and you shall be able to access them on your personal computer as regular folders and files. You could change the websites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content four times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with simply a mouse click in your CP.